Colville Tribes

The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Indian Reservation is a group of businesses owned and operated by the Colville Tribes. The Confederated Tribes Of The Colville Reservation.

Human Resources


The mission of the Human Resources Department is to support the Colville Tribes in achieving its goals through the most valuable resource- our PEOPLE!

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT: Phone (800) 506-9434 | FAX (509) 634-2864

Human Resources Administrative Staff
 Brian Nissen | HR Director | (509) 634-2286 | brian.nissen@colvilletribes.com

Ciciley M. Moses | Senior Administrative Assistant | (509) 634-2839 |  ciciley.moses.hrs@colvilletribes.com

VACANT | HR Assistant | (509) 634-2842 | 

Fawn Palmer | HR Assistant | (509) 634-2842 | fawn.palmer.hrs@colvilletribes.com


Division of Employee Relations

Vision Statement
The Human Resources Department’s vision is to create balance within the Colville Tribes’ organizational and departmental needs, embracing the cultures, traditions, and the well-being of the employees and communities they serve.

Support Staff for Employee Relations
Yalonda Misiaszek | HR Services Manager | (509) 634-2845 | yalonda.misiaszek@colvilletribes.com
Esmeralda Mosqueda | HR Technician 1 | (509) 634-2019 | esmeralda.mosqueda@colvilletribes.com
Anthony Thomas | HR Technician 1 | (509) 634-2837 | anthony.thomas@colvilletribes.com
Matilda Bob | HR Analyst | (509) 634-2167 | matilda.bob@colvilletribes.com

FAQ's PDF


Division of Recruiting

The Colville Confederated Tribes seeks to attract the best-qualified candidates who support the mission of the Colville Confederated Tribes and who respects and promote excellence through diversity.  The Colville Confederated Tribes strives to actively manage employee talent and maximize growth for both the employee and the Tribe.  The Tribe is committed to equal opportunity and follows recruitment and selection practices that comply with Indian Preference.
 
Goals of Recruiting and Selection Process

  • To attract highly qualified individuals to the Colville Confederated Tribes.
  • To provide an opportunity for potential candidates to apply for vacancies.
  • To systematically collect information about each applicant’s ability to meet the requirements of the advertised position.
  • To select a candidate who will be successful in performing the tasks and meeting the responsibilities of the position.
  • To emphasize active recruitment of traditionally underrepresented groups, i.e. individuals with disabilities and veterans.


Support Staff for Division of Recruiting
E-mail Address: cct.employment@colvilletribes.com
Camille Pleasants | HR Services Manager | (509) 634-2201 | camille.pleasants@colvilletribes.com
Grace Ferguson | HR Analyst | (509) 634-2846 | grace.ferguson@colvilletribes.com
Judy Zunie | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2181 | judy.zunie@colvilletribes.com
Lawrence Harry | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2296 | Lawrence.harry.hrs@colvilletribes.com
Rowena St. Pierre | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2295 | rowena.stpierre.hrs@colvilletribes.com

Dariane Seyler | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2017 |dariane.seyler.hrs@colvilletribes.com

FAQ's PDF


Division of Worker's Compensation and Benefits

The mission of the Benefits and Workers’ Compensation division is to evaluate, implement and service employee benefits programs that support employee recruitment and retention.  We will strive to develop self confidence among injured employees, treat them with respect, and encourage them in reaching maximum medical improvement.  Our continued success is dependent upon ensuring immediate delivery of benefits, fairness in claims practices, and responsible medical management.
      
 
Support Staff for Division of Worker's Comp and Benefits          
E-mail Address:  cct.benefits_workerscomp@colvilletribes.com
Leon Long | HR Services Manager | (509) 634-2844 | leon.long@colvilletribes.com
DeeAnna Whalawitsa | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2016 | deeanna.whalawitsa@colvilletribes.com
Carlie Orr | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2012 | carlie.pakootas@colvilletribes.com
Jenette Washington | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2028 | jenette.simpson@colvilletribes.com

Vanessa Cawston | HR Technician Senior | (509) 634-2288 | vanessa.cawston.hrs@colvilletribes.com


For all other questions regarding billing and enrollment please call:
Carlie Orr | (509) 634-2012 | carlie.pakootas@colvilletribes.com
DeeAnna Whalawitsa | (509) 634-2016 | deeanna.whalawitsa@colvilletribes.com

FAQ's PDF


CCT Employee Benefits Information

Primary Insurance for eligible Employees
Healthsmart www.healthsmart.com
Washington Delta Dental (Dental) 1-800-554-1907 or www.deltadentalwa.com
Supplemental Insurance: (Employee voluntarily paid insurance)
Colonial Supplemental 1-800-325-4368 Claim Fax 1-800-880-9325 or www.coloniallife.com
(Disability, Accident, Sickness, Term Life, Cancer, Hospital Confinement, Critical Illness)
Standard Company (life Insurance, Short and Long Term Disability) (The Standard)


For all other questions regarding billing and enrollment please call:
Carlie Orr x2012 (carlie.pakootas@colvilletribes.com)
DeeAnna Whalawitsa x2016 (deeanna.whalawitsa@colvilletribes.com)


Forms

EAP PDF
Enrollment Form PDF
Enrollment Meetings Presentation PDF

Employee Policy Manual 2015 PDF
CTFC Job application Form
Gaming License PDF

Beneficiary Form PDF
Enrollment Form PDF
Rollover Form PDF
Savings Rate Change Form PDF

Frequently Asked Questions PDF
Plan Highlights PDF
Summary Plan Description PDF
VRU Internet Brochure PDF

Disability Claim Attending Physician Statement PDF
Employee Application For Compensation And Report Of Injury Or Occupational Disease PDF
Supervisor's Accident Report Of Injury PDF

Workers Comp